Anime&Manga: A Guy That Loves Yuri

To set the tone of this post, when I say yuri, I am not talking about your hentai yuri: tentacle, futnari, demon gangbangs, or otherwise. I will admit I’ve seen a lot (read: all) of those actually, but that’s not what I’m talking about in this instance.

My personal favorites as far as yuri goes are Strawberry PanicMaria-sama ga Miteru, and just recently loved Aoi Hana (Sweet Blue Flowers). My bias towards the later of those will probably show as it’s been a few years since I’ve read or watched the other two. I might also stretch to say  C3-Bu might even have been a yuri (but a bit more subtle than the former titles).

One could easily say I have an affinity towards the Class S genre.

C3-Bu

C3-Bu: A cute anime about airsoft ladies.

Strawberry Panic!

Strawberry Panic was my first yuri actually.

Maria-sama ga Miteru

 

Aoi Hana

Aoi Hana: A cute yuri (Read the manga though)

 

Shocker Alert: As weird as it may seem after that admittance, I have never seen nor read Revolutionary Girl Utena. It’s not that I don’t want to, but sometimes I stray away from things that are or have become popular. It’s just a quirk.

Yuri is actually a pretty interesting subject. Educate yourself! Watch and read these wonderful series.

You will thank me later.

Leave a Reply

